How to delete your Snapchat account. Log in to the accounts portal and enter the username and password for the account you wish to eliminate. While your account is disabled, your friends will be unable to contact or interact with you on Snapchat. Your account will be permanently deleted after an additional 30 days if no one claims it.

When you deactivate Snap chat, do I lose my username and all of my content? When you pick ‘Delete My Account,’ your account will be hidden from others and your content will not be viewable. No one will know you’re on Facebook or invite you to parties if you use an app like Instagram.

You may think they’ve blocked you or something. Check your Snap score on a regular basis to see if someone has uninstalled Snap chat from their phone. If the score doesn’t alter for a week or longer, it’s likely that your friend has removed the app from their smartphone.

Open the menu by tapping the hamburger, then “Account & Security.” After that, open the account information screen and choose “Delete My Account” to begin the Snap chat account deletion procedure.

Open the Snap-chat app. nap your avatar in the upper left corner on the home page. Select ‘I Need Help’ from the drop-down menu below. Tap on the search bar and type “Delete My Account.” This will take you to the Account Deletion Support Page.